Skip to main content
HomeAbout Us

Our Mission:

SCC's mission is to foster fellowship among Corvette enthusiasts through our meetings, activities, cruises, and trips no matter the Corvette model year.

The Skyway Corvette Club is a Sarasota/Manatee county area Club. We are comprised of about 200+ members with Corvettes ranging from 1954 thru the current year. We meet on the third Wednesday of every month at 7pm at Beef O’Brady’s located at State Road 64 and Lakewood Ranch Blvd in the Publix plaza.

We are a low-key, fun organization, which enjoys Corvettes and the fellowship and enthusiasm from other Corvette owners within a laid back, friendly atmosphere.

About Skyway Corvette Club

Founded in Bradenton Fl in the 1980's, The Skyway Corvette Club was originally affiliated with the National Council of Corvette Clubs. Now based in Sarasota, Skyway Corvette Club encompasses members from several other area clubs, from the Northern Tampa Bay all the way South to Port Charlotte, FL. The club is also no longer an affiliate of NCCC.

The Skyway Corvette Club has been providing a variety of events which include road trips to breakfast, lunch and dinners around the area, club picnics, traveling to car shows, along with an annual long-range road trip to places like Texas, South Dakota, North Carolina, Tennessee, and Maryland to name a few.

To this day and many generations of both members and Corvettes forward, the Skyway Corvette Club continues to seek out, plan and organize new and exciting events, trips and events for its members.

The future of the club looks brighter than ever as its passion; the Chevrolet Corvette approaches yet another generation of exciting, powerful American racing heritage.

Member Sign-Up Event Calendar

Officers for 2024

President: Mike Diaferio

Vice President: Allen Harmsen

Treasurer: Lee VanDegrift
Secretary: Mary Nist

Board of Directors for 2024

Mike Diaferio, Vinny Ernandez, Doreen Ernandez,
Allen Harmsen, 
Russell Kunke, Linda Kunke, 
Gary Otto, 
Susan Otto, Dave Ulsh, Lee VanDegrift,
Joe Brisley, Taffie Brisley, Mary Nist,

Committee Chairs for 2024

Events – Karen Dermody 

Call Today: (941) 323-0233